BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT:

Mary Ann Hoss, Chairman J. Marie Waller, Vice Chairman Sharon Y. Carter James E. Coleman Regina T. Dolan-Sewell Michael J. Nilles Derek L. Polley Katie K. Snyder Stephen M. Farmer, Student Representative, E. C. Glass High School

BOARD MEMBERS ABSENT:

Jennifer R. Poore Diamond L. Rosser, Student Representative, Heritage High School

ADMINISTRATION PRESENT:

Scott S. Brabrand, Superintendent John C. McClain, Assistant Superintendent for Student Learning and Success Ben W. Copeland, Assistant Superintendent for Operations and Administration Anthony E. Beckles, Sr., Chief Financial Officer LaTonya D. Brown, Director for Student Support, Behavior, and Alternative Education April M. Bruce, Director for Data, Assessment, and Accountability David A. Childress, Director for Information Technology Jason J. Ferguson, Director for Transportation Steven L. Gatzke, Director for Facilities and Maintenance Marie F. Gee, Director for Personnel Ethel E. Reeves, Director for Engagement, Equity, and Opportunity Michael K. Rudder, Director of School Improvement and Grants Wyllys D. VanDerwerker, Director for Exceptional Learners Wendie L. Sullivan, Clerk/Recording Secretary

MEDIA PRESENT:

Katrina Dix, The News & Advance

Agenda Items:

A. Call to Order

- B. Public Comments
- C. Adjournment

A. Call to Order

Ms. Hoss called the public budget hearing to order at 5:30 p.m. and read the following statement:

Persons appearing before the school board will not be allowed to campaign for public office; promote private business ventures; use profanity or vulgar language or gestures; use language which insults or demeans any person or which, when directed at a public official or employee is not related to his or her official duties; engage in behavior that disrupts the meeting or intimidates others; or address the school board on issues that do not concern the services, policies, or affairs of the school board.

Individual speakers shall limit their comments to three minutes. A speaker representing a group shall limit his comments to five minutes. The representative shall identify the group at the beginning of his or her presentation. A group may have no more than one spokesperson

B. Public Comments

There were no individuals who wished to speak before the school board.

Lynchburg City School Board – Public Budget Hearing March 1, 2016 Page Two

C. Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at 5:31 p.m.

Mary Ann Hoss, Chairman

Wendie L. Sullivan, Clerk

(SCHOOL BOARD DOCUMENT FILES ARE LOCATED IN THE DEPARTMENT FOR FINANCE AT THE SCHOOL ADMINISTRATION BUILDING.)